Today is I guess productive enough, when I went out with my daughter as we accompanied my husband until he’s off for work. How I wish I’d never fly again, working far from my family felt longer as never been before. I can’t wait to start something new.
After I strolled with my little one outside International City in Dubai, somehow I felt relief from being guilty of not being with her as I’ve always wanted, children doesn’t ask for more but attention and quality time. While she was watching the birds from the ground making themselves busy, Maika was about to run after them but I stopped her. I taught her that Birds need time on their own and they shouldn’t be disturbed when they are feeding themselves. Gladly, she listened and repeatedly say ” Leave them alone”, she bended down and watched them like the way I did…
I miss Maika so much and I miss the cool-headed me…
When Maika came I was overwhelmed by everything, most of it was the CHANGE I foreseen but never experienced.
Now, I am trying to be a good mom and hopefully will be…

